You are here:

faculty directory graphic

Humanities and Fine Arts

Lourdes Alberto  Assistant Professor  English  lourdes.alberto@utah.edu
Sonya Alemán  Assistant Professor  Communication  sonya.aleman@utah.edu
Miguel Chuaqui  Professor  School of Music  m.chuaqui@utah.edu
Juan Carlos Claudio  Assistant Professor  Modern Dance  j.c.claudio@utah.edu
Hugh Cagle  Assistant Professor  History  hughcagle@gmail.com
Talía Dajes  Assistant Professor  World Languages and Cultures  t.dajes@utah.edu
Isabel Dulfano  Associate Professor  World Languages and Cultures  id2@utah.edu
Tanya Flores  Assistant Professor  World Languages and Cultures  tanya.flores@utah.edu
Elena García-Martín  Associate Professor  World Languages and Cultures  e.garcia_martin@utah.edu
Gema Guevara  Associate Professor  World Languages and Cultures  g.guevara@utah.edu
Matthew Haber  Associate Professor  Philosophy  matt.haber@utah.edu
Rebecca Horn  Associate Professor  History  rebecca.horn@utah.edu
Christopher Lewis  Assistant Professor  World Languages and Cultures  christopher.t.lewis@utah.edu
Michael Mejia  Assistant Professor  English  michael.mejia@utah.edu
Danielle Olden  Assistant Professor  History  danielle.olden@utah.edu
Bradley Parker  Associate Professor  History  bradley.j.parker@utah.edu
Joy Pierce  Assistant Professor  Communication  joy.pierce@utah.edu
Susie Porter  Associate Professor  History  s.porter@utah.edu
Alejandro Quin  Assistant Professor  World Languages and Cultures  a.quin@utah.edu
Fernando Rubio  Associate Professor  World Languages and Cultures  fernando.rubio@utah.edu
Elena Shrtromberg  Assistant Professor  Art and Art History  e.shtromberg@utah.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Andrea Brunelle  Professor  Geography  andrea.brunelle@geog.utah.edu
Elizabeth Dudley-Murphy  Assistant Professor  Civil and Environmental Engineering  bmurphy@egi.utah.edu
Marie Sarita Gaytán  Assistant Professor  Sociology  sarita.gaytan@soc.utah.edu
Samuel Handlin  Assistant Professor  Political Science  samhandlin@gmail.com
Claudio Holzner  Associate Professor  Political Science  claudio.holzner@poli-sci.utah.edu
Marjorie Castle  Associate Professor  Political Science  marjorie.castle@utah.edu
Doug Jones  Associate Professor  Anthropology  douglas.jones@anthro.utah.edu
Leslie Knapp  Professor  Anthropology  leslie.knapp@anthro.utah.edu
Karen Kramer  Associate Professor  Anthropology  
Theresa Martinez  Associate Professor  Sociology  theresa.martinez@utah.edu
Shane Mcfarlan  Assistant Professor  Anthropology  shane.macfarlan@anthro.utah.edu
Ed Muñoz  Associate Professor  Sociology  ed.munoz@utah.edu
Richard Paine  Associate Professor  Anthropology  paine@anthro.utah.edu
Mitchell Power  Associate Professor  Geography  mitchell.power@geog.utah.edu
Armando Solorzano  Associate Professor  Family and Consumer Studies  armando.solorzano@fcs.utah.edu
Cecilia Wainryb  Professor  Psychology  cecilia.wainryb@psych.utah.edu

Biology

Lynn Bohs  Professor  Biology  bohs@biology.utah.edu
Phyllis Coley  Professor  Biology  coley@biology.utah.edu
Donald Feener  Professor  Biology  donald.feener@utah.edu
Thomas Kursar  Professor  Biology  kursar@biology.utah.edu
John Longino  Professor  Biology  jacklongino@gmail.com
Nalini Nadkarni  Professor  Biology  nalini.nadkarni@utah.edu
Sylvia Torti  Research Assistant Professor  Biology  sylvia.torti@utah.edu

Nursing

Susan Beck  Professor  Nursing  susan.beck@nurs.utah.edu
Jane Dyer  Assistant Professor  Nursing  jane.dyer@nurs.utah.edu
Susanna Cohen  Assistant Professor  Nursing  susanna.cohen@nurs.utah.edu
Ana Sanchez-Birkhead  Associate Professor  Nursing  ana.sanchez-birkhead@nurs.utah.edu

Education

Leticia Alvarez Gutiérrez  Assistant Professor  Education, Culture and Society  leticia.alvarez@utah.edu
Dolores Delgado Bernal  Professor  Education, Culture and Society  dolores.delgadobernal@utah.edu
Jason Burrow-Sánchez  Associate Professor  Educational Psychology  jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu
Maria Ledesma  Assistant Professor  Educational Leadership and Policy  maria.ledesma@utah.edu
Verónica Valdez  Assistant Professor  Education, Culture and Society  veronica.valdez@utah.edu
Octavio Villalpando  Professor  Education, Leadership and Policy  octavio.villalpando@utah.edu

Engineering, Medicine, Sciences & Professional Schools

L. Scott Benson  Assistant Professor Lecturer  Family and Preventive Medicine  lowell.benson@hsc.utah.edu
Jennifer Coombs  Assistant Professor (Clinical)  Family and Preventive Medicine  jcoombs@upap.utah.edu
Karin Fladmoe-Lindquist  Associate Professor  Management  karin.lindquist@business.utah.edu
Michael Free  Professor  Metallurgical Engineering  michael.free@utah.edu
Erika George  Professor  College of Law  erika.george@law.utah.edu
Stephen Goldsmith  Associate Professor  City and Metropolitan Planning  s.goldsmith@utah.edu
Cristina Gringeri  Associate Professor  College of Social Work  cgringeri@socwk.utah.edu
Rosemarie Hunter  Assistant Professor  College of Social Work  r.hunter@partners.utah.edu
William Johnson  Professor  Geology and Geophysics  william.johnson@utah.edu
Teresa Molina  Assistant Professor Lecturer  College of Social Work  t.molina@partners.utah.edu
Erich Petersen  Professor  Geology and Geophysics  erich.petersen@utah.edu
Antonio Serrato-Combe  Professor  School of Architecture  serrato@arch.utah.edu
Edward Zipser  Professor  Atmospheric Sciences  ed.zipser@utah.edu
Last Updated: 10/4/17